October 2006

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        

Search Il Forno with Google


My Online Status

Photo Albums

Webrings


  • « # blogs that cook ? »


  • Creative Commons License
    This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 2.5 License.

  • Listed on BlogShares


  • Food & Drink Blog Top Sites
    Directory of Food/drink Blogs
    RankingBlogs.com :: Defining Your Blogs Worth: TopSites:

Blog powered by Typepad

« Gourmet Cartoons- Pixar's Ratatouille | Main | Tallinn, take 4: of supermarkets and chocolate. »

June 12, 2006

Comments

keiko

Hi Alberto - I'm glad you're back, you've been missed! Tallinn is one of the places I'd love to visit (maybe I should when Pille is back there...), thank you for sharing all the beautiful pictures and stories. I especially like the first picture, it's really lovely and atmospheric.

Pille

This is one of my favourite places back home - and I do believe it's quite authentic, as they consulted thoroughly with various historians in Tallinn. I usually only go for their creamy wild mushroom soup (love the nutty bread and cheesy spread that comes with it), and I also love their warm beers.. Their spicy sugared almonds are also delicious, I wrote about them on my blog last year..

Alberto

Keiko, thanks for both the kind words and compliments. I hope I'll manage to keep up the blogging in the near future: the real-life schedule is slowing down a bit... I hope it keeps thus. Happy you liked the opening shot, coming from you, the photo queen of food bloggers, I treasure the compliment very much.

Pille, thanks for the info about the historic research.It makes the place even more fascinating. I missed the 'shroom soup unfortunately. Well, now I have a reason to go back :-).

Pille

You're welcome, Alberto..
Mr Jüri Kuuskemaa, who's an expert of art history and 'medieval lifestyle' in Estonia, was one of the consultants. I recently read a great book by Ms Inna Põltsam, "Söömine-joomine keskaegses Tallinnas" alias eating & drinking in Medieval Tallinn, but it's in Estonian only:)

The comments to this entry are closed.

Content for sale


  • Buy content through ScooptWords

    Creative Commons License

Subscribe to Il Forno